My most popular videos on YouTube is”PakSat-1R”

My most popular videos on YouTube is”PakSat-1R”

Posted on: 31 Aug, 2011 | INT

Comments: 1 |Views: 212 |Likes: 3

                                               My most popular videos on YouTube is”PakSat-1R”

 

Photo File

 

           YouTube is the most popular video service on the web today.

    My most popular videos on YouTube is”PakSat-1R Launching Pakistan’s first communications satellite.”

    I’m sharing with you it was a news about “PakSat-1R” the new satellite. The satellite will be operated from SUPARCO ( The Space and Upper Atmosphere Research Commission )Satellite Ground Stations located in Lahore and Karachi (cities in Pakistan).

 

            Video upload date: Uploaded by sultan23c on Aug 12, 2011  

 

                                                       Video comments: 72

                                                       100 likes and 3 dislikes

                                                        Viewed……….   9,208

                                                        (19 Days report only)

 

  Pakistan’s first Communications Satellite PskSst-1R, as a part of Pakistan’s Space Programme 2040, was launched on Thursday at 2117 hrs on board China’s Satellite Launch Vehicle from the Xichang Satellite Launch Centre.

The satellite has 30 transponders onboard, including 12 C band and 18 Ku band transponders. To meet the coverage requirements, Paksat-1R has advance communication antennas, covering South Asian sub-continent, the Middle East, east Africa and part of Western European areas and cities.  

 

PakSat-1R Satellite.

     

PAKSAT-1R

 

 

        The contract for the PakSst-1R was signed in 2008 between China Great Wall Industry Corporation and the Space and Upper Atmosphere Research Commission of Pakistan. China and Pakistan share a long history of space technology cooperation. Pakistan’s first low-orbit satellite, BADR-A, was launched by China in 1990. This also marks the next step in taking forward Pakistan’s space Programme 2040.

 

       PakSst-1R  has a design life of 15 years and will provide TV broadcasting, Internet and data communication services across South and Central Asia, Eastern Europe, East Africa and the Far East. This satellite now enables extending of communication services to all areas of Pakistan.

 

First low-orbit satellite, BADR-A, was launched by China in 1990.

 

BADR-A

 

 

 

           A dream comes true and also proved that the Pakistani scientists and Engineers have the ability and knowledge in the cutting age technology including space sciences.  

 

                                                                                                                                     Sultan

 

About sultan23c

HELLO ! My name is Sultan, BSc. (Physics Chemistry & Maths) {University of Karachi} .......I live in Pakistan. My native language is Urdu (Hindi). Activism, photography, traveling, eating, engaging, and learning are things that I live for. I need to learn english and I have a dream to improve my English as much as possible. I like to photograph. I have always enjoyed being outdoors for swimming. I love meeting people of different cultures and learning languages. I think that contact with people whose culture and mentality are different from mine will help me to develop new ideas and to grow socially and professionally. I'm an easy going person that works well with everyone. I enjoy being around different types of people and I like to always challenge myself to improve at everything I do. I've always liked being balanced. When I work, I want to work hard. "During my spare time, I like to learn English." Please add me on Skype: ID is (sultan23c) Have a nice day and see you soon!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

