Garlic has been used as both food and medicine

Garlic has been used as both food and medicine

Posted on: 18 Nov, 2010 | INT

Comments: 10 |Views: 457 |Likes: 5

                                     Garlic Has Been Used as Both Food and Medicine

 

 

 

 

 

Garlic has been used as both food and medicine in many cultures for thousands of years

It is a fundamental component in many or most dishes of various regions.

 This Food Protects Against Cancer and Infections

 

1

 

The use of garlic in cultural and traditional settings may differ from concepts accepted by current Western medicine when considering the use of herbal supplements. is a commonly used flavoring agent and food product. Garlic is also available as an herbal supplement.When used as a food product, the benefits and potential side effects of garlic may be less pronounced than when it is used as an herbal supplement.Garlic has been used orally as an antioxidant to reduce cholesterol.

 

2

 

 

3

 

 

4

 

 

5m

 

 

7

 

 

 

 

Garlic may be useful in addition to medication to treat high blood pressure, a study suggests.

Do not take garlic without first talking to your doctor if you have a bleeding or blood clotting disorder or diabetes, or if you are taking any medicines to prevent or treat a blood clotting disorder or diabetes. Garlic has been reported to affect blood clotting and blood sugar levels.  

Do not take garlic supplements without first talking to your doctor if you are pregnant or planning a pregnancy

 

8.8

 

 

89

 

 

 

 

Garlic side effects are burning of the mouth, throat, and stomach;nausea or vomiting;sweating;lightheadedness;diarrhea.

 

 

Remember that although garlic is potentially beneficial for some people it is also very strong. Some people are intolerant of or even actively allergic to it.

 

Your doctor, pharmacist, or health care provider may have more information about garlic. It is (The International Journal of Information) Not intended as medical advice. For diagnosis and treatment, consult your physician.

 

u8

 

 

                                                                   http://www.englishcafe.com/groups/what-can-you-do-improve-your-health-10…                                             

 

 

 

                                                                                                                                                 Thank you

 

About sultan23c

HELLO ! My name is Sultan, BSc. (Physics Chemistry & Maths) {University of Karachi} .......I live in Pakistan. My native language is Urdu (Hindi). Activism, photography, traveling, eating, engaging, and learning are things that I live for. I need to learn english and I have a dream to improve my English as much as possible. I like to photograph. I have always enjoyed being outdoors for swimming. I love meeting people of different cultures and learning languages. I think that contact with people whose culture and mentality are different from mine will help me to develop new ideas and to grow socially and professionally. I'm an easy going person that works well with everyone. I enjoy being around different types of people and I like to always challenge myself to improve at everything I do. I've always liked being balanced. When I work, I want to work hard. "During my spare time, I like to learn English." Please add me on Skype: ID is (sultan23c) Have a nice day and see you soon!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

