A hug is an amazing thing!

A hug is an amazing thing!

Posted on: 29 Aug, 2011 | INT

Comments: 6 |Views: 154 |Likes: 9

                                                           A hug is an amazing thing!

 

 

 

 

hug = To clasp or hold closely, especially in the arms, as in affection; embrace.

 

 

A hug is a form of physical intimacy, that usually involves closing or holding the arms around the neck, back, or waist of another person, if more than two persons are involved, this is referred to as a group hug.  Depending on culture, context and relationship, a hug can indicate familiarity, love, affection or friendship. One person may hug another as an indication of support, comfort, and consolation.  

 

 

Photo File

 

 

 A hug can be a demonstration of affection and emotional warmth, sometimes arising out of joy or happiness at meeting someone. Sometimes hugs are a romantic exchange. One study has shown that hugs increase levels of oxytocin, and reduce blood pressure. It’s funny how a little hug makes everyone feel good. In every place and language, it’s always understood. We felt that there was no better way to show care than with a hug. Hugs show love with speed. It helps the body’s immune system, keeps you healthier, cures depression, reduces stress, induces sleep, is invigorating, has no unpleasant side affects, is all natural. Hugs can relieve pain and depression. Hugs are good for any occasion birthdays, holidays, greetings, good byes or sometimes just because you want to.  A hug  is also a form of communication. It can say things you don’t have words for. When you get a hug, you feel warm, fuzzy and complete.  

 

 

Photo File

 

 

Give hugs to people we love and people we know, and maybe even to people we don’t know. Hugs are amazing at relieving stress (and studies have proven this). I’m sure you’ve felt this yourself when hugging a partner or loved one. It feels like you relax, and stress melts away when you hug someone you care about.

 

 

Photo File

 

 

Studies show that the human touch has a therapeutic physical and psychological effect. A study by the University of North Carolina’s Karen Grewen and Kathleen Light, shows that hugging your partner can reduce heart rate and blood pressure, both classic signs of stress.  

 

 

 

 

Hugging is very important.  Check out this cute quote:

 

“Hugging is healthy: it helps the body’s immun system, it keeps you healthier, it cures depression, it reduces stress, it induces sleep, it’s invigorating, it’s rejuvenating, it has no unpleasant side effects, and hugging is nothing less than a miracle drug.  Hugging is all natural: it is organic, naturally sweet, it has no pesticides, no preservatives, no artificial ingredients, and it is 100% wholesome.  Hugging is practically perfect: there are no movable parts, no batteries to replace, no periodic check-ups, has low energy consumption, high energy yield, is inflation-proof, non-fattening, has no monthly payments, no insurance requirements, is theft-proof, non-taxable, non-polluting, and is, of course, fully refundable.” – Sharon Lindsey  

 

Hug your friend. Hugs don’t need words. You can hug for as long as it feels needed. It’s a big gesture of support and friendly love.  

 

 

Photo File

 

 

 Month of Ramadan, now ended.

 After the Eid prayer  I’ll hug with my friends.

  Eid Mubarak with Hugs!  

 

 

 

 

      Happy hugging in your community!  

      Let us hug, breathe, smile and be happy.

 

                                                                Sultan

About sultan23c

HELLO ! My name is Sultan, BSc. (Physics Chemistry & Maths) {University of Karachi} .......I live in Pakistan. My native language is Urdu (Hindi). Activism, photography, traveling, eating, engaging, and learning are things that I live for. I need to learn english and I have a dream to improve my English as much as possible. I like to photograph. I have always enjoyed being outdoors for swimming. I love meeting people of different cultures and learning languages. I think that contact with people whose culture and mentality are different from mine will help me to develop new ideas and to grow socially and professionally. I'm an easy going person that works well with everyone. I enjoy being around different types of people and I like to always challenge myself to improve at everything I do. I've always liked being balanced. When I work, I want to work hard. "During my spare time, I like to learn English." Please add me on Skype: ID is (sultan23c) Have a nice day and see you soon!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

